Swift!

Swift is what I hope to be in my vibrams eventually. I haven’t started running in them yet; I am going to wait until after the 12k in two weeks to do that. But I have been walking in them for a few days and I love them!

Last night I made gingered greens and tempeh with brown rice.

It ended up sitting on the stove for a while because we had visitors for longer than we thought so it ended up a little brown (and probably completely devoid of nutrition – but still delicious):

It was gingery and delicious, but not perfect. I am going to hold off on posting the recipe until I make it again and perfect it.

Hippo, as usual, joined us:

Runty needs to come out more so I can take more pictures of her!

Tonight we are going to friends for dinner, so I’m excited to have a surprise meal!

Until next time….

Leave a Reply

